…..

I cant think of any title for this post. It is just what is running in my mind as of now. Which is disturbing.

The blogosphere of mine is very small. I started blogging when this mania struck everyone in our college. If there is anyone who’s been reading my blog for a while, you would have noticed that I removed a big list of bimites who used to blog. It was a fad, which had a very short lifespan, people got themselves busy with other things and stopped blogging. Then seeing some comments from people who had landed here through some other link, I decided to continue. But it was when Boss (thats how we fondly call her, she was my mentor at college) told me that her brother and his wife read my blog regularly and appreciated my work. It was so thrilling to hear that and I decided to become a proper blogger, which translates to reading many blogs and leaving some comments there, so that I can expand my presence in this virtual world.

I was looking for blogs that are written in Tamil or by Tamil speaking people. Simple reason. According to me, Tamil writers have a lot of humour sense and they can convey any serious message in a light manner. One link through the other, I was visiting numerous blogs that had interesting names, beautiful kavidhais, kadhais, etc and I enjoyed reading some of them. And that made me sad too. There were a few blogs that I read, which had such a hateful content. That was very depressing. To see the mudslinging happening even in the virtual world. This has been disturbing me for a long while, and I couldn’t resist writing about this. I know it is useless to talk to people who have set a sealing on their senses, and trying to make them understand about things. Atleast I could write something on my blog here. Hmmm..

Just have a look around. Wherever you are. You are not in the place where everyone around is your kind. There is a mix of people everywhere. Even in Saudi, a muslim is not looked upon as muslim and given any extra favours, but only as an Indian. There is a mix of communities even in that place. I dont know how many took notice of Saudi banning Bangladeshi workers, for God knows what reason.

One of the side effects of globalization, which according to me is good, to some extent, is the free mobility of labour. Even in countries like China, a large country where most of the people speak the same language and follow the same faith, you will have foreigners. Atleast as tourists. But India, unlike other countries, has such a diversity, in terms of language and religion. And that is what we are proud of. Alhamdhulillah. We stand as an example to many in this world for communal harmony. I am proud, Alhamdhulillah, to be in TN, which is called as amaidhi poonga (a peaceful garden). We live as brothers and sisters, exchange biriyanis for yummy sweets and pongal vadai, travel in the same bike, call ourselves machans and machis, and call our parents amma and appa. I can never forget my friend’s thaatha, whom I also fondly call thaatha, said, ‘you are also one of our family members’. And my mom considers my Abi’s son Siddarth as her paeran (grandchild). My aunt always asks me ‘un laatha (akka) eppadi irukka’ when she enquires about Abi. Goki calls my mma as mma, vaappa as vaappa, aacha, chachi and so on. My brother’s friend loves our food and my mom loves the sweet that his mom makes. Thats how we live. In India. As brothers and sisters.

If one looks at history, he or she will know that nobody can claim themselves as the sons of the soil. Everybody has been travelling. For the search of wealth, knowledge, and of course power too. And ever since there erupted an organization which played the cards of racism, there has been a disturbance caused, temporarily in the minds of people.

Thinking over the problem of hatred on the blogs, there has always been looking down of other communities by the other, by giving them nicknames, mocking and ridiculing their practices. Be it thulukan, goluti, paapan, paandi, malayalathaan, chukka rotti, or anything else. I can only think of this..

Ada ponga pa, annan thambikkullayae adichikuraanga, pudichikuraanga, idhula matha moli, inathukaran enna.. Vittu ponga, enna dhaan irundhaalum, vivasayi ulavu senja nella thaan naanga saapdrom, baai vettina karia thaan ninga saapdringa, adellam poi pizza, burger nu namma ellarumae saapdrom..πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

From the last sermon of Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him)

All mankind is from Adam and Eve, an Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab nor a non-Arab has any superiority over an Arab; also a white has no superiority over a black nor a black has any superiority over white except by piety and good action.

10 Responses to “…..”

  1. pithan Says:

    Thats true. Half the real estate in tamil blogs is given for abuses or reations to abuses. We cant even enjoy the simple nayyandi or nakka that we are looking for without having to wade through the hundred odd postings !!

    I liked mugamodi a lot. but he too is trying to get into the same league.

    dubukku is ok, if humor alone is the only search criteria

    BTW its good to know that u r blogging regularly

    Cheers
    Ajoy

  2. the victorious.. Says:

    Hmmmm.. I only wish that this situation changes..πŸ™‚

    πŸ™‚

  3. Arun Sundar Says:

    Romba feel pannaadheenga. Thats wat this ‘Ulagam’ is all about. Just try to take things as they come. One day everything will be alright – Insha allah!

  4. the victorious.. Says:

    hmm,insha Allah..πŸ™‚

  5. Noemaun Ahmed Says:

    you said that chinese have one language and one religion. that is not true. the chinese which we talk about is mandarin and there many other languages too. all of them together form chinese. they have many religious and non religious beliefs too.

    one thing i find nice about your blog is that, you write what concerns you and not what other people will necessarily enjoy what you write.

  6. the victorious.. Says:

    @noeuman,
    Thanks for the correction.. I shud have checked some facts before putting this on my post…πŸ˜€ ..

  7. Rayees Ahamed Says:

    Racism , i guess it is a human nature …

    Namma friends kullave parunga , it is human nature to flock in to groups and envy each other …

    Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) said, Do not be angry with each other and do not envy each other and do not turn away from each other, and be slaves of Allah, brothers.
    (Muwatta, narrated by Anas ibn Malik)

  8. the victorious.. Says:

    @ ahmed,
    Jazakallah for the Hadeeth.. ninga solradhu sari thaan.. i have seen this behaviour ryt from school.. urdu speaking girls oru gang, kilakarai girls oru gang, engala maadhiri edhulayum seradhavainga oru gang..colleges le north indian south indian divide sollave vendamπŸ˜€

    it is a common thing to see friends (peers, to be more specific) and relatives (annan thambi akka thangachi sothu thagararu) fighting and abusing each other and forgeting that later on. but it is a little difficult to see that happening all over the virtual world.. adhu thaan..πŸ˜€

    btw, nice to see ur blog.. never knew u had oneπŸ˜€

  9. Rayees Ahamed Says:

    oru kelvi …

    Briyani nu blog ?

    i thought you may have a fast briyani recipie

  10. the victorious.. Says:

    @ ahmed

    idhukku munnae oru post paakala? biriyani per la thanae potrukken…πŸ˜€
    i dont have any specific reason behind this name.. one of my friends used to call me biriyani in college, adhu kooda irukalamπŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

