Heights of Vettiness…

Well its been more than two months since I am back home and I am enjoying (!!??) every bit of vettiness. Though I can happily while away time by staring at an empty space, talking, sleepin, reading and watching tv than sitting in a class or doing some work like I used to do during my summers in a company, being vetti has its own share of negatives too.

The first and the most irritating thing for a girl like me is none but some of our relatives. When they see you, the first thing that would spring up in their minds is to ask you dumb questions, some whose answers are so obvious and some which are absolutely senseless and the conversation goes on like this:

‘ennama, padichu mudichittiya?’
me: (grrrr.. padichu mudikka poi thaane veettukku vandrukken) aaamaa mudichitten
‘appuram, enna panradha irukke?’
me:(adha therinja naan yen vettiya irukka poren) therila, insha Allah, paapom
‘appa, maapla paathudalaama?’
me: (idha yen poi enkitte kekuringa?) hee heee

Ippadiye how long can smile while answering these questions gritting my teeth inside. Ivanga tholla thaanga mudila pa.. I dont know why people are so concerned about all this when they know all that they are doing is nothing but harm.

Then there are some other instances which test your patience like anything. Naane ippathaan mma samayala enjoy pannalam nu irukken, appa paathu someone will come and say

ennama, samaiyallam theriyuma?
Luckily, my mma will samalichufy the situation and say ‘aamaa, konjam theriyum’, while I simply smile and nod my head to her words.
samayallam kathukko ma, summa irukkura time le ellam kathu veikkradhu nalladu thaane?

And if you happen to go out somewhere in the sun and come back a little tanned,

ippadi karuththuuuuuu poittiyae….

Aaama, idhukku munnadi enna Aishwarya Rai colour la ya irundhaen???

veliya romba suthadha maa

Adada, aaaarambichuttaaingayya…..

It is sometimes very depressing to hear all those vetti advices, but thats ok… I can pay this price for enjoying at home and spending my time with my lovely big family, Maasha Allah!..

Therefore, I am proud vetti officer!

7 Responses to “Heights of Vettiness…”

  1. ஜாஃபர் - Jaffar Says:

    சில நேரங்களில் அனைவரும் வெட்டியின் சிகரத்தில்தான்…

    உங்களுக்கு எல்லாம் விதிவிலக்கு தரமுடியாது…😉

  2. K.A.Ahamed Says:

    Ithellaam podhu vaalkailaa sadharanam…

    Continue this Gud goin in LIfe

  3. the victorious.. Says:

    @ jafar bhai

    paravaillai, indha sigarathayavadhu adindhene…

    @ ahmed,

    Jazakallah.. nandri nandri nandri

  4. Noemaun Ahmed Says:

    ahh! when you really feel that the other person cares for you, you will not mind such stuffs. even if what they say may be dumb or painful.

  5. Amena Says:

    agree with u faiza….

    and noemaun ke bacche….ur logic is right only and if only the person genuinley cares for u…and not applicable to nosy parkers.🙂

  6. hussain Says:

    ada ….kalakitinga !

  7. நிரஞ்சன் Says:

    hello veetiofficer… (i dunno abt ur present situation.. pardon me if u r not vetti now ;-))
    u r really really cool… i enjoyed a lot reading this post…

Leave a Reply

